FROM THE RADIO TO HOLLYWOOD ( EL GRAN VICTOR X)

PARA ESPAÑOL, BAJAR HASTA EL TEXTO EN AZUL.

images-1

Victor X , is a Radio and TV host. His talent has crossed the borders of Venezuela. He leads the TV SHOW 35mm where he interviews Hollywood stars and talks about the latest movies. The program is shown at VENEVISION PLUS, in Colombia through  TU KANAL  and CABLENOTICIAS , in central America thought CANAL ANTIGUA and CB24 . For almost 17 years, he leads the radio show (Planeta Café) Coffee Planet at Planeta 105.3fm.

It is an honor for me to have on my blog, my talented dear friend Victor X who was my co-worker at Planeta 105.3fm. I will never forget the experience of opening the concert of the international artist Chayanne for 4 nights in a row at the Teresa Carreño Theater in Venezuela. That was an unforgettable moment for me…

Now he lives between Venezuela and Los Angeles with many projects on doors and a lot of stories to tell.

How wonderful is to reconnect with you after so many years ..

Here is the interview .

1) HOW DID YOU START ON THE RADIO?

I started at a station called 1300 many years ago.

Since I was a kid, I always loved the radio. I am sure that the love comes from my mom and dad.. The radio is magical, it lets you play with your imagination and you can also do other things while you listen. It is hilarious when people imagine how broadcasters look, especially before we could be on TV. Of course, they always imagine us more handsome than how we look, lol.unknown-1

2) WHEN DID YOU BECOME VICTOR X?

I think I became well known when I was at the radio station 89X. John Fabio Bermudez told me one day “you have to change your name, you can’t be called Victor Moreno” and that’s how I became Victor X.

3) WHEN DID YOU START WORKING AT PLANETA 105.3FM ?unknown-2

I started working there before we knew how we were going to call the station, it was like a secret project. When John Fabio decides to leave 89X 17 years ago, many of us who opened that other radio station moved to inaugurate PLANETA 105.3FM with him and Eleazar Jusef..

4) WHEN IS YOUR RADIO SHOW?

My program has moved to all times. For 10 years I was from 6am to 9am. Then I started traveling a lot to Los Angeles to do all the interviews and sometimes I spend very long periods there. It was very hard to get up at 2:30 am to go live at 6am (Venezuelan time). Although I did it well for a long time but we decided to change my schedule to 11am to 2pm (Monday to Friday).

5) DO YOU STILL DO THE TV SHOW 35mm?2-canal-youtube-star-wars-r2d2

Yes. That show was aired at GLOBOVISION TV Channel and now is coming out from VENEVISION PLUS. Saturdays 12pm and Sundays at 6pm. We also have it in Colombia at CABLE NOTICIA and TU CANAL in Central America. We have just signed an agreement with a channel in Guatemala called CANAL ANTIGUA. We are also the producers of program called SET VISIT that airs at SUN CHANNEL every 15 days. I am just the executive producer, not the host in that one.

6) TELL US ABOUT YOUR FIRST EXPERIENCE INTERVIEWING HOLLYWOOD STARS? unknown-9

One day I was recording some things at Sunset Boulevard in L.A and a gentleman approached me and said:

SL: where are you from?

VX: I am from Venezuela,

SL: I knew it.

It turned out to be that this man was Spike Lee (who discovered Denzel Washington, Jamie Fox, Hallie Berry etc.) He ended up being our first interviewee star. The most amazing thing is that he was the one who found us. He was curious to see what we were recording at that time. Definitely the film studios have been my greatest allies to achieve interviewing many stars.

7) WHO HAVE YOU INTERVIEWED?

Halle Barry, Denzel Washington, Jamie Fox, Will Smith, Matt Damon, Catherine Z Jones, Leonardo DiCaprio among many others. Since 2005 I have been interviewed every month or every two months, so I always have to travel to L.A.

8) WHO HAVE YOU INTERVIEWED LATETLY?

Two weeks ago, we interviewed the director M.Night Shyamalan who is directing the film SPLIT starring by James McAvoy (who also starred in X-Men).

Last week we interviewed Fede Alvarez who directs the film DON’T BREATH. We also talked with Juan Jose Campanella who won an Oscar for the film The Secret in Their Eyes and also directs COLONY which is a franchise of TNT Series and a week ago we were talking to the protagonists of the film OUIJA.

9) HAVE YOU BEEN ABLE TO INTERVIEW THE ACTORS AT THEIR MOVIE SETS?img_1890

Yes, we have been several times on the set of Harry Potter in London. We were invited to 5 of their films. Long before Leavesden Studios became Warner Bros. We have participated on the red carpet, at the closing event as well as in several of the premieres of movies.

I had the opportunity to interview JK Rowling the creator of this series and the actors  Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint, Emma Watson.

10) WHO HAS BEEN THE FRENDLIEST ACTOR YOU HAVE INTERVIEWED?

Several, for me: Will Smith, Denzel Washington, Matt Damon and  Leonardo DiCaprio

From the women:  Charlize Theron (who is for me one of the most beautiful women on the planet), Jennifer Connelly, Emily Blunt &  Catherine Z Jones.

11) WHO HAS BEEN THE LEAST FRIENDLY ?v1.cjs0MjM1MztqOzE3MTA4OzIwNDg7MzA0OzM4MA.jpeg

Orlando Bloom, we interviewed him for the film Pirates of the Caribbean. I could only ask him 2 questions because he was in a bad mood. Maybe he had a bad day and he didn’t want to respond. But for me, he has been the least friendly of all whom I have interviewed all this time.

 

12) HOW IS YOUR SCHEDULE?

I sleep very little, my day begins at 5am and ends between 1 or 2am. I rest during the weekends but I always have to put up with scripts, interviews and other things. I usually get to see the movies in order to do the interviews. Every week I have to go to the cinema.

We always do the show live but now we are having problems with the Internet in Venezuela and it has been very difficult to connect… that’s why we’re recording.

13) HAVE YOU EVER FALLEN ASLEEP WATCHING THE MOVIES?

Who has not fallen asleep in a movie?, the first one should throw a stone LOL. If the film gets too slow, I may blink. In fact, the times I’ve slept are because I have jet lag and I have been 24 hours without sleep.

14) WHAT INSPIRES YOU?

I love what I do. Doing what I like is what inspires me. Since I was a child I always dreamed of having a program where I could interview the actors and directors.

But I’m very self-critical, I’m always striving to improve and that motivates me to get better everyday.img_1889

15) DO YOU EAT HEALTHY? DO YOU DO EXERCISE?

I eat super healthy, my wife loves to cook that way. I love soups and creams, my favorites are: vegetable and pumpkin. I also love salads and I love cereals for breakfast.

I will not deny that sometimes I like my hot dogs and my hamburgers. In a week I might eat a hot dog at night lol.

I do exercise but not as much as I would like. I try to run at least two to three times a week.

img_1888But to be honest, I’m not a fan of exercising but I’m forced to.

16) FOR YOU, WHAT IS SUCCESS ?

I made the other day that same question to the actor Edgar Ramirez and he said, “Success is to do what you like” .. I found an excellent response and I completely agree with him. For me, success is not being a millionaire and appearing in movies while your private life is a mess. Success for me is doing what you like and be happy everywhere.

17) HOW MANY TIMES HAVE YOU BEEN INVITED TO THE EMMY AWARDS?

I am very grateful to the people of Warner Channel for the invitation for the 3rd consecutive year to Emmy Awards.. I cannot complain, we have excellent seats in the theater and also we are invited to the dinner. I have many videos of the latest Emmy Awards on my instagram check them out @victorxoriginal

18) BEST MOMENT AT THE EMMY AWARDS DINNER?

Watching how they engrave the names of the winners at each table. That was super fun.

19) ANY OTHER PROJECTS? https-cdn-evbuc-com-images-24659395-174996295859-1-original

We are starting to teach to a one-hour workshops aimed at the Hispanic public. The workshop is called: HOW TO EMBRACE YOUR CUSTOMER. The idea is to teach companies and small businesses the importance of treating their customers well in order to provide better service. In these days we will be dictating the workshop at several restaurants in California.

I am also excited about our first event as a producer in Los Angeles. Next October 29th we will be presenting the comedian Laureano Marquez in the Barnsdall Gallery Theater. This time he will be bringing his new show “Laureano Marquez EN UN PAIS DE MARAVILLA.”

 

Español

images-1

 

Para quienes no lo conocen, Victor X es Locutor, presentador y productor de radio y TV. Su talento ha traspasado las fronteras de Venezuela. Conduce desde hace varios años el programa 35mm, donde entrevista a las estrellas de Hollywood y habla sobre las últimas películas en las carteleras cinematográficas. El programa se transmite por: VENEVISION PLUS, en Colombia por CABLENOTICIAS y TU KANAL  y en Centro América por CANAL ANTIGUA y CB24. Desde hace casi 17 años conduce el programa radial Planeta Café por planeta 105.3fm.

Que honor tener en mi blog a mi querido y talentoso amigo Víctor X, quien fue mi compañero en Planeta 105.3fm. Jamás olvidaré la experiencia de poder abrirle el concierto a el artista internacional Chayanne por 4 noches en el teatro Teresa Carreño. Fueron momentos inolvidables para mi…

Ahora reside entre Venezuela y Los Ángeles con muchísimos proyectos en puertas y anécdotas que contar.

Que maravilla poder reconectarme contigo después de tantos años..

 

He aquí la entrevista..img_1890

1)COMO COMENZASTE EN EL MUNDO DE LA RADIO?

Comencé en una emisora que se llamaba 1300 hace unos cuantos años.

Siempre fuí un enamorado de la radio desde muy pequeño. No me cabe la menor duda que ese amor vino por el amor que mi mamá y mi papa le tenían.. La radio es mágica, te permite jugar con tu imaginación y además puedes hacer otras cosas mientras la escuchas. Es divertidísimo cuando la gente se imagina como son los locutores, sobre todo antes de que pudiésemos aparecer en la TV. Eso si, siempre nos imaginan muchos mas guapos de lo que somos , jajaja.

2) COMO TE CONVERTISTE EN EL GRAN VICTOR X?

En la emisora 89x . Ahí fue que comencé a ser mas conocido en la radio. John Fabio Bermúdez me dijo “ tienes que cambiar de nombre, no puedes llamarte Víctor Moreno “ y fue así que me convertí en Víctor X.

3) CUANDO ENTRASTE A PLANETA 105.3FM?unknown-2

Planeta tiene 16 años. Imagínate, nosotros la inauguramos cuando ni siquiera sabíamos cómo se iba a llamar. Era un proyecto secreto…Cuando John Fabio decide irse de 89X muchos de nosotros quienes inauguramos esa emisora nos trasladamos con él y con Eleazar Jusef para inaugurar también a Planeta 105.3fm hace 17 años aproximadamente.

4) CUÁL ES TU HORARIO EN ESTOS MOMENTOS?

He trabajado en todos los horarios. Por 10 años estuve de 6 a 9am. Luego, comencé a viajar muchísimo a Los Ángeles para hacer todas las entrevistas y a veces paso periodos muy largos. Era muy fuerte levantarme a las 2:30am para poder salir en vivo a las 6am. Aunque lo hice así por mucho tiempo. Finalmente decidimos cambiar mi horario a 11am a 2pm.unknown-1

5) CONTINUAS CON TU PROGRAMA DE 35mm?

SI, antes salía por GLOBOVISION y ahora está saliendo por VENEVISION PLUS. Los Sábados a la 12m y Domingos a las 6pm. Lo tenemos también en Colombia por CABLENOTICIA y en TU KANAL en Centro América. Acabamos de firmar un acuerdo con un canal en Guatemala que se llama CANAL ANTIGUA. También somos los productores del programa de producción cinematográfica que se llama SET VISIT que está al aire por SUN CHANNEL cada 15 días. Ahí solo soy el productor ejecutivo.

6) COMO FUE TU PRIMERA EXPERIENCIA ENTREVISTANDO ARTISTAS DE HOLLYWOOD? Unknown-9.jpeg

Un día estaba grabando unas cosas por Sunset Boulevard en Los Ángeles y se me acerco un señor moreno y me dijo:

SL: de dónde eres?

VX: de Venezuela,

SL: Yo sabía.

Resulto ser que ese señor era Spike Lee ( descubridor de Denzel Washington, Jamie Fox, Halle Berry etc) a quien termine entrevistando. Siendo nuestra primera estrella entrevistada. Lo mas increíble del asunto es que fue él quien nos encontró a nosotros porque le llamo la atención lo que estábamos grabando en ese momento.

Definitivamente los estudios cinematográficos han sido mis grandes aliados para lograr entrevistar a tantas estrellas

7) A QUIENES HAS ENTREVISTADO?

Halle Barry, Denzel Washington, Jamie Fox, Will Smith, Matt Damon, Catherine Z Jones entre muchos otros. Desde el 2005 he estado entrevistado cada mes o cada 2 meses por eso es que siempre tengo que viajar a L.A.

8) A QUIENES HAS ENTREVISTADO ULTIMAMENTE?

Hace dos semanas entrevistamos a el director M.Night Shyamalan quien  dirigió la película SPLIT protagonizada por James McAvoy, (quien también actuó X-Men ).

La semana pasada entrevisté a Fede Álvarez quién dirige la película DON’T BREATH. También estuvimos hablando con Juan José Campanella quien se ganó un Oscar por la película EL SECRETO DE SUS OJOS y quien es director de la serie COLONY (la franquicia de TNT Series). También hace una semana estuvimos hablando con los protagonistas de la película LA OUIJA.

9) HAS ENTREVISTADO ACTORES EN LOS PROPIOS SETS DE SUS LAS PELICULAS?

Si, estuvimos varias veces en el set de Harry Potter en Londres. Nos invitaron a 5 películas. Mucho antes de que los estudios Leavesden se convirtieran en Warner Bros .

Hemos participado en la alfombra roja, en la clausura y además en varios de los estrenos de las películas.

Tuve la oportunidad de entrevistar a JK Rowling la creadora de esta saga y a los protagonistas  Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint, Emma Watson .

10) CUALES HAN SIDO LOS ACTORES MAS AMABLES QUE HAYAS ENTREVISTADO?

 

Los mas amables para mi han sido: Matt Damon, Leonardo DiCaprio, Will Smith, Denzel Washington.

De las mujeres, Catherine Z Jones, Charlize Theron a quien hemos entrevistado dos veces (realmente es una de las mujeres mas bellas que hay en el planeta tierra). Jennifer Connelly y Emily Blunt son tambien muy amables

11) CUAL HA SIDO EL MENOS AMABLE?v1-cjs0mjm1mztqoze3mta4oziwndg7mza0ozm4ma

Orlando Bloom, lo entrevistamos por la película Pirates of the Caribbean. Solamente le pude hacer 2 preguntas porque estaba de muy mal humor. Debe ser que tuvo un mal día y no quería responder. Pero para mi, él ha sido el menos amable de todos los que he entrevistado en todo este tiempo.

12) COMO ES EL HORARIO DE VICTOR X?

Duermo muy poco, un día comienza a las 5am y termina entre la 1 o 2am. Los fines de semana descanso aunque siempre me tengo que poner al día con guiones que tengo que escribir, entrevistas que tengo que transcribir y otras cosas. Generalmente me toca ver las películas para poder hacer las entrevistas. Todas las semanas me toca ir a el cine.

Siempre hacemos el programa en vivo pero en estos momentos estamos teniendo problemas con el internet en Venezuela y ha sido muy difícil conectarnos, por eso es que estamos grabando.

13) TE DUERMES VIENDO LAS PELICULAS?2-canal-youtube-star-wars-r2d2

El que no se haya dormido alguna vez en una película, que tire la primera piedra jajaja. Si la película se pone muy lenta, puede que pestañee. En realidad, las veces que me he dormido es porque he llegado con cambio de horario y tengo 24 horas sin dormir.

14) QUE TE INSPÍRA?

El amor por lo que hago. Hacer lo que me gusta es lo que me inspira. Desde que era niño siempre soñé con tener un programa donde pudiese entrevistar a los actores y a los directores.

Pero soy muy autocritico, siempre estoy luchando por mejorar y eso me motiva en querer hacerlo mejor.

15) COMO TE ALIMENTAS? HACES EJERCICIOS?img_1884

Como súper sano, a mi esposa le encanta cocinar así. Me encanta comer sopas y amo las cremas, mis favoritas son: las de vegetales y las de auyama. También me fascinan las ensaladas y siempre desayuno cereal.

A veces me salgo, no te voy a negar que a veces me como mis perros calientes y mis hamburguesas. En la semana puede que me coma un perro caliente en la noche jajaja.

Si hago ejercicios, pero no como me gustaría, trato de correr por lo menos de dos a tres veces a la semana.

La verdad que no soy fanático de hacer ejercicios pero estoy obligado a hacerlo.

16) QUE SIGNIFICA EL ÉXITO PARA TI?

El otro día le hice esa misma pregunta al actor Edgard Ramírez y me contestó: “el éxito es lograr hacer lo que te gusta”.. Me pareció una respuesta excelente y estoy completamente de acuerdo con él. Para mi el éxito no es ser millonario y aparecer en películas. El éxito es hacer lo que a uno le gusta y estar feliz. De nada te sirve ser millonario mientras tu vida privada es un desastre.img_1888

17) CUÁNTAS VECES HAS SIDO INVITADO EN LOS EMMY AWARDS?

Estoy muy agradecido con la gente de Warner Channel por su invitación por 3er año consecutivo a los Emmy Awards. Nos han tratado inmensamente bien, no me puedo quejar. Nos han dado excelentes puestos en el teatro hasta nos han invitado a la cena. Tengo muchísimos videos de esa ultima entrega de los Emmy Awards en mi Instagram @victorxoriginal..

18) CUENTANOS ALGUNA ANÉCDOTA EN LA CENA EN LOS EMMY AWARDS?

Lo más interesante fue ver cómo le colocaban los nombres de los artistas en las estatuillas. Se lo hacían ahí mismo en sus propias mesas.

19) QUE OTROS PROYECTOS TIENES EN PUERTAS?https-cdn-evbuc-com-images-24659395-174996295859-1-original

Estamos comenzando a dictar unos talleres motivacionales de una hora, dirigidos al público hispano. El Taller se llama: CÓMO ABRAZAR A SU CLIENTE. La idea es enseñarle a las empresas y a los pequeños comerciantes la importancia de tratar bien a sus clientes para así poder dar un mejor servicio. En estos días estaremos dictando el taller  en varios restaurantes en California.

También estoy emocionado con nuestro primer evento como productores en Los Ángeles. El próximo 29 de Octubre estaremos presentando a Laureano Márquez en el Barnsdall Gallery Theather . Esta vez estará presentando su nuevo show, Laureano Márquez  en un país de maravilla. Para comprar tickets hagan click 

Leave a Reply

