ANA KARINA MANCO (I’m more visual than competitive”)

PARA ESPAÑOL, BAJAR EL CURSOR HASTA EL TEXTO EN AZUL. 

 

I met Ana Karina at the radio station MAGICA 99.1FM.  We rarely saw each other at the station since her program was daytime and mine was at night.

She is one of the most recognized and beloved actresses in Venezuelan TV soap operas. Nowadays she is in a new stage of her life. She now presents herself first and foremost as a wife and a mother.  She is married to Vicente Ignacio Perez with whom she has two beautiful children: Dimitri Nicolas Perez Manco (8 years old) and Katerina Alexa Pérez Manco (3½ years old). Ana Karina is still whom you always seen: beautiful, friendly, natural, and, what I love most, her personality…  always cheerful and smiling. She speaks enthusiastically and has a good sense of humor.

There weren’t even two minutes while talking to her on the phone that I was not laughing… She’s hysterical!

Here the interview.

1) When did you start your career as an actress?

image1-2I was 13 years old, I did a casting for a TV soap opera at the TV Channel VTV and got the part. It was called “”faceless women”  (La mujer sin rostro) by Julio Cesar Marmol.

2) While doing the main role in the soap opera AMORES DE FIN DE SIGLO (End of century loves ) you had a horrible accident that almost killed you. How did that event influence your life?

Positive and negative: Positive, because it was like indirect advertising for me. Imagine, a whole country focusing on me and my health!  I was in every household at 9pm every evening. The accident happened when I was very young and I think that was one of the reasons it caused so much pain to others.

Negative, no words needed. What the accident generated to a human being… Death, rebirth and your dreams and illusions crumble…

image1-54) How did you meet your husband?

In Venezuela, at a restaurant while I was with some friends.

5) What does motherhood mean to you?

The ultimate.. the magic of life in your body is indescribable, they are my everything, my dream, and my laughter ….. I have worked in any number of TV Soap operas, TV Commercials, and theater and now, I do not need anything else than just enjoy them. It is divine!! They are the best part of my life.image1

6) What tips can you give us about that beautiful long hair you have?

If you want it long, do not cut it LOL… But in my case it is genetic, my mom’s hair is beautiful too …

7) Do you exercise? How often?

To be honest I’ve gotten too lazy, what I am today is the vestige of what I was. The reality is that all the exercise I did after the accident served me for a long time… I am less disciplined now than ever before. Although today I went to the gym.

Now I care more about eating balanced. Of course I do everything to keep myself beautiful. From massages to Mesotherapy (although I don’t do Mesotherapy as often as I did before).

8) What motivates you? 

image1-3My life, to be alive, my home, my husband and my children are my greatest motivation! The truth is that I am a woman motivated by my character, I don’t need to drink wine to feel good. Being alive is more than enough for me!

I am grateful to God with life. I get motivated by people, a beautiful day, the rain, having good breakfast with my husband or friends, my parents… What I can tell you it is difficult for me to not feel motivated.

9) What type of music do you like? And what artists never fail in your iPod?

All!!! I am totally musical, my car is a reggaeton ravine. At home I listen to new age music because I love the peace that it generates in me. In fact, when people come over, they think they are entering a spa LOL…

Love ballads are really a bore to me. If it is a crying melody all the time then I am not there anymore. Of course I loved them in the past. I remember listening to them and it was like living an eternal novel with these songs …I also love classical music but only at specific times.

I LOVE salsa music and dance to it also love Cumbia and Vallenato. To be honest, I listen music even when I am taking a shower LOL…  OH, and I love Andrea Bocelli …. The only thing I can’t stand nor I have on my iPod is Rock.

10 ) What are the activities you enjoy the most with your children?

Sleeping together, watching TV, biking, going to the beach … sharing time with them and my husband is divine. But, when the kids start to fight… you just want to run !!! Anyone with more than 2 children know what that is like!

11) Tell us a little bit, how do you take care of yourself. Do you follow a diet plan?

I am currently in a @fitmeusa challenge. They bring 4 super balanced meals a day. You know, trying to do something fun and different. But I take care of how I eat. Actually I’m not woman of diets and less now. I like to look good that’s all.

12) What has been the most difficult thing for you to accomplish?

Nothing. Well now that I think of it, doing castings. I’m very bad doing them. Perhaps it would be a challenge for me to become good at doing them.

13) Who has been an inspiration in your career?

Many different people have inspired me but there has not been specific for me. I love how Barbra Streisand sings and acts but I never wanted to be like her or like anyone. I am visual, not competitive.

14)  Are u thinking to go back to the TV? Any projects coming up? unknown-2

Not right now. Maybe I would love to do films. TV Soap operas are bondage. I prefer to spend time with my kids and my family.

I always get calls for jobs but I choose to do little things. Lately I’ve had done a few TV Commercials and I have worked as a host in different live events, theater and other stuff. As long as they are concrete and that it doesn’t take too much time away from my family. The TV Soap operas are rolling all the time in the world and they already took too much time of my life.

The TV series that are right now are beyond this world.

Thank you Ana Karina for the time and for the laughs while doing this interview, you are a beautiful, genuine and authentic human being☺

ESPANOL

ANA KARINA MANCO

“Soy visual mas no competitiva”

anakarinamanco2

Conocí a Ana Karina en Mágica 99.1fm. Muy pocas veces coincidimos en la emisora ya que su programa era de día y el mío era de noche.

Manco, es una de las actrices mas reconocidas y queridas de las novelas Venezolanas. Ahora en esta nueva etapa de su vida se presenta como esposa y mamá. Casada con Vicente Ignacio Pérez y con dos niños hermosos: Dimitri Nicolás Pérez Manco de 8 años y Alexa Katerina Pérez Manco de 3 años y medio. Ana Karina es así como la ven, bella, simpática, natural, y lo que mas me encanta es su personalidad.. Siempre está alegre. Habla con entusiasmo y tiene muy buen sentido del humor.

No hubo ni dos minutos que no me matara de la risa mientras conversábamos por teléfono.

Aquí la entrevista

1) Cuando y como comenzaste tu carrera como actriz?

image1-2A los 13 años , en VTV hice un casting para una novela y me escogieron. La novela tenia por nombre ” la mujer sin rostro” de Julio Cesar Mármol .

2)  Que influencia tuvo en tu vida el accidente que sufriste cuando protagonizabas tu primera novela AMORES DE FIN DE SIGLO ?

Positiva y negativa:  Positiva porque fué como una publicidad indirecta. Imagínate, todo un país volcado a mi. Yo era parte de todas las casas en las noches a las 9pm. El accidente sucedió cuando era muy jóven y creo que eso generó mucho mas dolor hacia las otras personas.

La Negativa, no hay que decirlo. Lo que genera un accidente en un ser humano donde muere y vuelve a nacer , en el que sus sueños e ilusiones se desmoronan … 

3) Como conociste a tu esposo ?

En un restaurante en Venezuela un viernes con unas amigas .

4) Que ha significado tiene para ti ser madre ?

Lo supremo , la magia de la vida en tu cuerpo es indescriptible. Son mi todo, mi vida, mi ilusión, mis risas … la verdad después de ellos ya he hecho de todo.. He trabajado en cualquier cantidad de novelas, comerciales, teatro ….no necesito más que disfrutarlos. Es divino!! lo más rico en mi vida. images

5) Que consejos de belleza podrías ofrecer para tener una melena hermosa como la tuya ?

Si quieres tener una melena, no te lo cortes Jajajaj.,pero en mi caso es genética, el pelo de mi mama es bello también … 

6) Que ejercicios prácticas y con que frecuencia ?

Para serte honesta me he metido a floja, lo que soy hoy es el vestigio de lo que fuí . De verdad que el ejercicio que hice después de el accidente sirvió para un rato largo … ahora soy menos aplicada que antes aunque hoy empecé el gym.

La realidad es que me cuido en comer balanceado. Por supuesto que hago todo lo que sea para mantenerte bella, desde masajes hasta Mesoterapia aunque voy mucho menos que antes. 

7) Que te motiva ?

Me motiva la vida misma . Levantarme y tener vida, mi casa, mi esposo, mis hijos que son mi mayor motivación! La verdad que soy una mujer motivada por mi carácter, no necesito tomar un Vino par sentirme bien. Estar viva ya es mucho.

Estoy agradecida con Dios , con la vida, con la gente me motiva, con un día bello, con la lluvia, con salir a desayunar con mi marido o con alguna amiga, mis padres … que te puedo decir.. para mi es difícil desmotivarme . image1-4

8) Que géneros de música le gusta a Ana Karina ? Y cuales artistas nunca faltan en tu iPod ?

Todas!!! soy totalmente musical , mi carro es un barranco de reggaetón. En la casa escucho mucho new age porque me encanta la paz que me genera, de hecho, cuando viene gente cree que están entrando a un spa jajajaj.. Eso sí, la música de despecho me aburre, es una lloradera y ya no me vá! De chama me encantaba, vivía un novela eterna con esas canciones … La música clásica me encanta pero todo es la ocasión . Si voy a bailar escucho salsa, si voy a meditar escucho música acorde. Me gusta la cumbia y el vallenato. Escucho música hasta cuando me baño … Jajajaj . Ahhh y me fascina Andrea Bocelli …en realidad todo! . Lo único que no soporto ni tengo en mi iPod es el Rock.

9) Cuales son las actividades que disfrutas más con tus hijos ? 

Dormir juntos , ver TV, montar bici, ir a la playa … compartir con ellos y mi esposo es divino. Eso si, cuando empiezan a pelear, uno quiere salir corriendo !!! Todo el que tenga mas de 2 hijos sabe lo que es eso …

10) Cuéntanos un poco como te cuidas . Llevas alguna dieta ?

Actualmente estoy en un challenge @fitmeusa . Te traen 4 comidas al día súper balanceadas . Tu sabes, tratando de hacer algo divertido y distinto . Pero me cuido comiendo balanceado . Realmente tenía años que no hacía una dieta. En realidad no soy mujer de dietas y menos ahora . Me gusta lucir bien eso es todo. images-3

11) Cuál ha sido el reto más desafiante que has tenido en tu vida ?

Ninguno. Bueno ahora pensándolo bien, creo que hacer castings. Soy muy mala haciéndolos. Quizás mi reto seria lograr ser buena haciendo eso.

12) Quienes han sido fuente de inspiración en tu vida profesional ?

Me he inspirado en la vida en diferentes personas a medida que he ido creciendo pero no ha habido uno(A) que me haya marcado. Me encanta como canta y actúa Barbra Streisand pero jamás he querido ser como ella ni como nadie. Soy visual mas no competitiva.

13) Piensas regresar a la televisión ? Que proyectos tienes en puertas ?

La verdad no … en estos momentos estoy tranquila. Hacer cine si me provoca . Las novelas son una esclavitud. Prefiero pasar ese tiempo con mis chamos en una playa, en mi casa o simplemente estando juntos sin hacer nada. images-2

Siempre me llaman y me salen cosas. Últimamente he tenido trabajos pequeños en cuñas, animado eventos, teatro etc. pero son cosas concretas que no me quitan mucho tiempo. Las novelas quedan rodando por el mundo y la TV se llevó gran parte de mi vida.

De verdad que me gusta disfrutar a mis chamos y ver TV en la noche con mi marido. Las series que hacen hoy en TV son del más allá. 

Ana K, gracias por haber aceptado la entrevista. Fue un placer haber hablado contigo por teléfono. Me hiciste reír muchísimo. Eres un ser humano hermoso, genuino y auténtico.

 

 

Leave a Reply

