CELLULITE IS A MYTH?

Around mid April, I was looking at my Facebook and suddenly I see an ad with pictures of before and after and a title that was something like  “HOW TO GET RID OF YOUR CELLULITE.” When I clicked to learn more I was surprised with all the wonderful reviews from customers, the pictures were unbelievable, the videos and tutorials were amazing. I went to bed at 2am instead of 11pm because I was so fascinated with this whole new concept of stimulating the Fascia! It is supposedly the cause of cellulite and many more body issues that I had no idea. These pictures were taken from Ashley’s site.

 

My students always say to me but Vanessa you are skinny, you don’t have cellulite and my response is, of course I have, mostly every woman has some type cellulite. It doesn’t matter if you are skinny or overweight …

With all my experience in exercise, readings, fitness certifications, workshops and personal trainers I have worked throughout my whole life I had the concept that cellulite was a problem related to bad eating habits, being sedentary, hormonal imbalances etc. I always watch what I eat, I have a very active life, I exercise regularly plus I teach my Zumba and Barre classes and I still have  some cellulite.

When I was living in Venezuela, I used to get Messotherapy and Carboxytherapy, which it helped a lot while you do it, but it can be painful and it is also an expensive investment.

 

Ashley Black explains that “Fascia is the head to toe, arm to arm, inside-out connective tissue. It divides our muscles and penetrates them like the internal skin of an orange. It also surrounds virtually every structure of the human body. If we were able to peek inside our bodies and only see the fascia, we would look like a human form of cotton candy with mummy-like bandages running throughout.”

I then realized that this was not a scam, there is SCIENCE behind all of this. I also learned that  CELLULITE seemed to be a myth and my whole concept started to change when I READ THIS .

Before I made my purchase I wrote to Ashley asking about bruising. I was very worried that I was going to injure myself. She explained to me that when you bruise it is completely normal and a part of the healing and restoring of the fascia. She also sent me a whole area of her site to read and videos to watch .

All right, it was 2am, and after reading, looking at pictures, instructional videos I was very excited to try this thing but I wanted to hear back from Ahsley. As soon as she responded to me regarding the bruising I decided to give it a try.  I said to myself, instead of investing money in treatments for cellulite that can be very expensive especially in the US, why not spend $89 plus shipping for a long life, healthy fascia, smooth legs and no more cellulite. It was worth to try.  I clicked and I purchased my FASCIA BLASTER.  I didn’t sleep anymore until I got it. LOL!

The day arrived, my FASCIA BLASTER came in the mail, and quickly I opened it and started using it. My excitement was so big that I blast so hard for an hour that the next day I felt like I was going to fall over, I felt as if I exercised my whole body so hard that it was hard to move –LOL! My muscles were sore but it felt great.  I also bruised that first time quite a bit!

fasciablaster.png

I went to the supporting fascia blasters Facebook group and Ashley’s blog to read about my symptoms and I learned these things:

  •  I had detox symptoms, moving the fascia at the beginning can make you feel like that and sometimes it can make you feel dizzy and nauseous which it was not my case but definitively I had some detox symptoms and not everybody has them.
  • I Blasted so hard that very first time and I didn’t know that for initial results she recommends to use it vigorously for 5 minutes per area from 3 up to 4 times a week on a 7 on the pain scale. My excitement was so big that (I went to 8 the first time and I blast for 1 hour :)) LOL
  • She recommends to heat the area first (I didn’t use heat) even though you can blast without using the heat but I can tell you that if you use heat first the results will be much better and it will be easier to blast the fascia away.

 

MY REVIEW:

I have blast since mid May and I just love it!!!! My husband keeps telling me that my body hasn’t looked this good ever. I love wearing shorts more and love how my legs are looking.

One thing I have to assure is that I am a very disciplined person, when I commit to something I stick to it. This is not a product that you can use only 3 times and then you won’t need to use it anymore. Like anything out there there is also a maintenance program  just using it a few minutes a day. The fascia lives in our body so we have to keep her happy; we need to get rid of the bad fascia (the one that looks like cellulite) and bring in the good fascia. This is a lifetime commitment and the results so far exceed my expectations. I AM ALL IN…

I have blasted 12 times since I got it and yes, I have bruised here and there so I had to wait for the bruises to heal to keep going. At this moment, I don’t bruise that much. Using the heat makes a difference, I use heating pads and sometimes I blast in the shower. I was using regular oils before Ashley launched her oils line. I was using from Origins the lavender oil and also baby oil  but now I am trying Ashely’s Oils and they are great too. I am on the waiting list to get the Mini 2 which is a combination of the nugget and the Fascia Blaster in a small travel size. Maybe I will also try the Mini 1 which is for the face.

 

 

I try to blast 3 times a week and sometimes I have not blast over a week due to bruising and lack of time but I am still looking better. Seeing the bruises heal is a mind blowing experience. Don’t get discouraged if you look worse before better as it is sometimes part of the process and it also depends on what type of cellulite you have. Trust the process.

My routine when I have time to blast for a long time is: 3 minutes on the front of my legs and 5 minutes in the back of my legs per side and 5 minutes on my sides and lower back. It is time consuming but I just love the results. My cellulite is almost gone!

There are also techniques to get rid of fat cells. For this technique you must contract the back muscle you are working and rub vigorously between 1-5 minutes. I use this technique for the side of my legs and I LOOOOOOVE the results. If you have dents you can also use the Nugget that helps a lot combining it with the Fascia Blaster
nugget-ashley-black-fascia

There is so much information about the benefits of using the fascia blaster not only for cellulite, also for plantar fasciitis, fibromyalgia, muscle recovery and many more. I will leave the experts to teach you the wonders of Fascia blaster.

Give it a try this is a must have in every home..

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Lourdes Blanco says:

    Since you are so excited about it, I decided to try it. I have only had 1 session, and I’m currently resting from the bruising. Thanks for sharing your story

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Vani Beauty Tips says:

      Awesome Lourdes !!! Keep me post it !!

      Like

Leave a Reply

